Our Community

The Prosper Independent School District is one of the fastest growing school districts and communities in the state of Texas. The district consists of 12 elementary schools, 4 middle schools, and 2 high schools. PISD is proud of its commitment to being student-centered as well as to achieve excellence in all programs; academics, fine arts, athletics, and all other co- and extra-curricular organizations.

Prosper ISD Bands

Prosper High School

Directors: Brandon Holt, Aaron Renzenbrink, Aaron Dugger, and Mike Huestis


Rock Hill High School

Directors: JP Wilson, Nathaniel Neugent, and Chris Retschulte


Reynolds Middle School

Directors: Tina Parr, Clayton Koch,

Richard Alvarado, and Kevin Hanrahan


Hays Middle School

Directors: Ben Aune, Kara Kazyaka, Gbohunmi Fawehinmi, and Justin Matthews


Rushing Middle School

Directors: Jarred Dodd, Victoria Hitz, Nicki Neugent, and Shane Snyder


Rogers Middle School

Directors: Joshua Ferman Sapphire Tenerelli, Katie Reeves, and Ben Houghton


Prosper ISD Director of Fine Arts: John Alstrin